Skip to Content
About Great Lakes

About

Great Lakes Community Action Partnership has been serving the northwest Ohio area for more than 50 years. We began in 1965 as WSOS Community Action Commission following the Economic Opportunity Act of 1964, which helped create hundreds of community action agencies throughout the United States. Our mission is "We create partnerships and opportunities to help individuals, families and communities thrive." Our vision is "To make hope, ability, and opportunity possible for all whom we serve." Our tagline is "Helping communities thrive, one neighbor at a time."



Organization Information

Leadership

Ruthann House

Ruthann House

President/CEO
rahouse@glcap.org
419-333-6020

Dave Kipplen

Dave Kipplen

Chief Financial Officer
drkipplen@glcap.org
419-333-6086

Kerry Adkins

Kerry Adkins

Administration & IT Director
keadkins@glcap.org
419-333-6026

Alex Boroff

Alex Boroff

Public Relations Director
ajboroff@glcap.org
419-332-7987

Ragan Claypool

Ragan Claypool

Adult & Youth Development Director
reclaypool@glcap.org
419-333-6009

Cheryl Denny

Cheryl Denny

Planning & Development Director
cadenny@glcap.org
419-332-8657

Adrienne Fausey

Adrienne Fausey

Human Resource Director
anfausey@glcap.org
419-333-6001

Terry Jacobs

Terry Jacobs

Housing & Energy Director
tjjacobs@glcap.org
419-333-6107

Kristin Woodall

Kristin Woodall

Community Development Director
klwoodall@glcap.org
419-332-2029

Robin Richter

Robin Richter

Senior Services Director
rjrichter@glcap.org
419-332-2015

Jacquie Wells

Jacquie Wells

Child Development & Rural Transit Director
jswells@glcap.org
419-333-6015

Board Members Wood County

Carmen Beltran

County Commissioners' Appointee
Joined: September 2011
Term: January - December 2019

Bill Donnelly

County Commissioners' Appointee
Joined: January 2016
Term: January - December 2019

Greg Kegler

United Way of Wood County
Joined: January 2015
Term: January 2019 - December 2020

Dean King

Economic Development Commission
Joined: May 2010
Term: January 2019 - December 2020

Anna Wilkerson

Low-Income Representative
Joined: January 2019
Term: January 2019 - December 2020

Jane Wengel

Low-Income Representative
Joined: September 2015
Term: January 2018 - December 2019

Board Members Sandusky County

Scott Miller

County Commissioner
Joined: January 2020
Term: January - December 2020

Crystal Walker

County Commissioner Designated Appointee
Joined: March 2018
Term: January - December 2019

Madeleine Corbo

ProMedica Memorial Hospital
Joined: November 2018
Term: January 2019 - December 2020

Jim Fails

NAACP
Joined: January 2011
Term: January 2019 - December 2020

Amanda Garner

Low-Income Representative
Joined: January 2017
Term: January 2019 - December 2020

Peg Rettig

Low-Income Representative
Joined: January 2018
Term: January 2018 - December 2019

Board Members Ottawa County

Jo Ellen Regal

County Commissioners' Appointee
Joined: January 2013
Term: January - December 2019

Molly Sass

County Commissioners' Appointee
Joined: June 2015
Term: January - December 2019

Mike Barr — Secretary/Treasurer

Commodore Perry Federal Credit Union
Joined: May 2019
Term: January 2019 - December 2020

Gaye Winterfield — Vice Chairperson

Ottawa County Improvement Corporation
Joined: February 2015
Term: January 2019 - December 2020

Jennifer Buxton

Low-Income Representative
Joined: January 2007
Term: January 2019 - December 2020

Pat Keys

Low-Income Representative
Joined: January 2016
Term: January 2018 - December 2019

Board Members Seneca County

Shayne Thomas

County Commissioner
Joined: January 2020
Term: January - December 2020

Greg Edinger

County Commissioners’ Appointee
Joined: March 2019
Term: January 2019-December 2020

Dr. Cory Stine — Board Chairperson

Terra State Commmunity College
Joined: May 2016
Term: January 2019 - December 2020

Aubrey Flood

Tiffin-Seneca Economic Partnership
Joined: June 2019
Term: January 2019-December 2020

Carol Kern

Low-Income Representative
Joined: September 2017
Term: January 2019 - December 2020

Bev Hemmerly

Low-Income Representative
Joined: May 2014
Term: January 2018 - December 2019