Skip to Content
Ohio RCAP
Ohio RCAP

RCAP Services in Ohio

The Ohio Rural Community Assistance Program (RCAP) provides consulting services to help rural communities (fewer than 10,000 in population) address their drinking water and wastewater treatment needs. Each year, we serve well over 200 communities in Ohio and leverage millions of dollars for water and sewer projects. Our field agents assist communities with project development and capacity building. Ohio RCAP is part of Great Lakes RCAP, administered by Great Lakes Community Action Partnership.



Contact:
Contact: 1-800-775-9767

image Ohio RCAP Services

Ohio RCAP Services

A comprehensive list of services available through Ohio RCAP.

image RCAP Training

RCAP Training

Learning opportunities for governing boards, local officials and operators.

image GIS Mapping

GIS Mapping

Map and manage data about infrastructure and other community assets with GIS.

image Resources

Resources

Information to help small communities.

image Alternative Wastewater Solutions

Alternative Wastewater Solutions

Beyond 'one size fits all' wastewater infrastructure.

image Programs for Homeowners

Programs for Homeowners

Help for rural water well owners.

Ohio RCAP Staff

Athens

Ben Howard
Sr. Rural Development Specialist
614-440-4236
lbhoward@glcap.org

 

Avon Lake

Ben Martens
Community Grants Specialist
440-552-3680
wbmartens@glcap.org

 

Brimfield

Laura Schuch
GIS Coordinator
330-389-1612
lmschuch@glcap.org


David Garretson

GIS Database Administrator
330-715-5371
dkgarretson@glcap.org

Gareck Norpoth
GIS Technician
740-412-6421
gvnorpoth@glcap.org


Chris Saillant
GIS Technician
330-690-7306
csaillant@glcap.org


Jordan Snelick   

GIS Technician
330-605-9259
jpsnelick@glcap.org

 

Joseph Lawrie
Asset Management Manager
216-409-8081
jflawrie@glcap.org

Jacob Getz   
Asset Management Technician
330-217-3999
jsgetz@glcap.org


Sherry Loos
Regional Training & Outreach Coordinator
330-413-4161
smloos@glcap.org


Erik Pietras
Virtual Training Technician
330-581-1817
edpietras@glcap.org 

Columbus

Sam Eitner
GIS Specialist 
330-569-8051
kseitner@glcap.org

 

Defiance

Sandy Kessler
Training & Outreach Specialist 
419-769-3477
slkessler@glcap.org

 

Lake Milton

Maria Dimengo
Rural Development Specialist
216-410-2786
mcdimengo@glcap.org

Leesburg

Wayne Cannon    
Sr. Rural Development Specialist
937-409-3686
hwcannon@glcap.org

 

Millersburg

Pam Ewing
Sr. Rural Development Specialist
330-674-9600
psewing@glcap.org

 

Pomeroy

Faymon Roberts
RCAP Operator

(WW Class III/
W Class III)

740-416-6280
fgroberts@glcap.org

 

Oak Hill

Kurtis Strickland
Regional MIS Coordinator
740-682-8414
kmstrickland@glcap.org

Tiffin

Cindy Brookes
Sr. Rural Development Specialist
419-397-2648
cabrookes@glcap.org

 

Toledo

Roberta Streiffert
Sr. Rural Development Specialist
419-724-4155
rjstreiffert@glcap.org

 

Troy

Todd Brandenburg 
RCAP Operator
(WW Class II/
W Class III)
937-216-8387
tabrandenburg@glcap.org


Waverly

Nathan Davis
Sr. Rural Development Specialist
740-947-1952
njdavis@glcap.org

 

Woodsfield

Misty Tolzda
Community Projects Development Manager
740-807-3007
mltolzda@glcap.org

 

Zanesville

Ronald Winland 
Sr. Rural Development Specialist
740-891-3364
rlwinland@glcap.org

Staff Map

How is RCAP Funded?

RCAP receives state and federal funding under the following programs. Funding pays for technical assistance to qualified communities.

  • Appalachian Regional Commission and Governor's Office of Appalachia

  • Ohio EPA - Division of Drinking and Groundwater

  • Ohio Water Development Authority

  • U.S. Department of Health and Human Services - Office of Community Services

  • U.S. EPA Safe Drinking Water

  • U.S. EPA Wastewater

  • USDA — Rural Utilities Service — Technitrain Program

  • USDA — Rural Housing Service — Rural Community Development Initiatives Program

Funding is limited by programs.  Communities that do not qualify for grant-funded assistance can receive RCAP services for a fee.


Specialty Services


RCAP provides a number of services that are not covered by grant funding. These include asset management plans, rate studies, environmental reports and grant administration. Services are available for a fee.  

RCAP is administered by the Great Lakes Community Action Partnership (formerly WSOS Community Action Commission), a 501(c)3 non-profit agency.