Skip to Content
Home-Based Program

Home-Based Program

GLCAP's Home-Based Program offers one-on-one at-home learning for families with children ages 0-3 and is available for families in Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, and Wood County.



Home-Based Learning Options

GLCAP’s Early Head Start Home-Based Program provides at-home learning for children ages 0-3. We believe parents and families are children’s first and most important teachers, and that a child’s home is his or her primary learning environment. We assist parents in creating a positive home environment for their children’s growth and development.

We also offer regular playgroup sessions that cover language development, physical development, nutrition, and other topics. Playgroups are open to all families in our Home-Based program. 

 

 

GLCAP HOME-BASED PROGRAM HELPS

Watch and learn more about our
at-home learning opportunities for families
with children ages birth-3.

Find out more

 

The GLCAP Home-Based Program is available in Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca and Wood counties. Though eligibility for Home-Based Learning programs is in part determined by income, we look at each family's circumstances and will assist them in finding the best options for their childcare needs.

 

Ottawa County

Sue Benner
sdbenner@glcap.org
419-734-1452

Shannon Matso
srmatso@glcap.org
419-734-1452

Sandusky County

Valerie Jackson
vajackson@glcap.org
419-334-8511

Krystal Mulkey
klmulkey@glcap.org
419-334-8511

 

Seneca County

Jodi Carmack
jmcarmack@glcap.org
419-435-4884

Ashley Reynolds
amreynolds@glcap.org
567-220-7003

Wood County

Marlene Lerch
mtlerch@glcap.org
419-353-7407

Apply Online

Preschool in action

Preschool and Childcare

No-cost and low-cost center-based and home-based learning options through Head Start to prepare children for kindergarten by providing quality education.

Afterschool Programs in action

Afterschool Programs

GLCAP Afterschool programs provide academic and other support for students and families in the Fremont and Clyde-Green Springs area.

Infant & Toddler Care in action

Infant & Toddler Care

GLCAP offers infant and toddler care through Early Head Start, which provides multiple no-cost options for families who are seeking quality childcare.

Affordable Utility Payment Plans in action

Affordable Utility Payment Plans

Monthly payment plans based on income to help make utility costs more affordable.