Skip to Content
Ohio RCAP
Ohio RCAP

RCAP Services in Ohio

The Ohio Rural Community Assistance Program (RCAP) provides consulting services to help rural communities (fewer than 10,000 in population) address their drinking water and wastewater treatment needs. Each year, we serve well over 200 communities in Ohio and leverage millions of dollars for water and sewer projects. Our field agents assist communities with project development and capacity building. Ohio RCAP is part of Great Lakes RCAP, administered by Great Lakes Community Action Partnership.



Contact:
1-800-775-9767

Ohio RCAP Services

Ohio RCAP Services

A comprehensive list of services available through Ohio RCAP.

RCAP Trainings

RCAP Trainings

Available trainings in asset management, project funding, utility costs and more.

GIS Mapping

GIS Mapping

Map water lines and other community assets with GIS.

Resources

Resources

Information to help small communities.

Ohio RCAP Staff

Athens

Ben Howard
Rural Development Technician
614-440-4236
lbhoward@glcap.org

 

Bluffton

Jamie Mehaffie
Rural Development Specialist
567-204-5362
jrmehaffie@glcap.org

 

Brimfield

Brian Beyeler
GIS Coordinator 
330-329-9951
bdbeyeler@glcap.org

Mike Bowker
Utility Mapping Technician
330-314-8538
mfbowker@glcap.org

Sam Eitner
Utility Mapping Technician
330-569-8051
kseitner@glcap.org

David Garretson
GIS Database Administrator
330-715-5371
dkgarretson@glcap.org

Joseph Lawrie
Rural Development Specialist
216-409-8081
jflawrie@glcap.org

Sherry Loos
State Coordinator for Ohio
330-677-3438
smloos@glcap.org

Amanda Preslicka
GIS Technician
740-704-4150
alpreslicka@glcap.org

Chris Saillant       
Utility Mapping Technician
330-690-7306
csaillant@glcap.org

Laura Schuch
GIS Specialist
330-389-1612
lmschuch@glcap.org

 

Fremont

Tom Fishbaugh  
Rural Development Specialist
419-332-2032
tafishbaugh@glcap.org

Larry Baxa
Rural Development Specialist
419-334-3519
llbaxa@glcap.org

Cindy Brookes
Rural Development Specialist
419-334-5016
cabrookes@glcap.org

Michelle Jeffries Rhodes
Rural Development Technician
419-332-4120
mjrhodes@glcap.org

 

Leesburg

Wayne Cannon    
Rural Development Specialist         
937-409-3686     
hwcannon@glcap.org

 

Millersburg

Pam Ewing
Rural Development Specialist
330-674-9600
psewing@glcap.org

 

Oak Hill

Kurtis Strickland
MIS Coordinator
740-682-8414
kmstrickland@glcap.org

 

Rocky River

Joyce Kessler
Rural Development Specialist
440-331-6804
jrkessler@glcap.org

 

Somerset

Julie Ward
Rural Development Specialist
740-743-1816
jaward@glcap.org

 

Toledo

Roberta Streiffert
Rural Development Specialist
419-724-4155
rjstreiffert@glcap.org

 

Waverly

Nathan Davis
Rural Development Specialist
740-947-1952
njdavis@glcap.org

 

Upper Sandusky

Russell Boes
RCAP Operator (W/WW Class III)
419-294-9878
rlboes@glcap.org

 

Zanesville

Ronald Winland 
Rural Development Specialist
740-591-1633
rlwinland@glcap.org

Funders

RCAP receives state and federal funding under the following programs, which will pay for its technical assistance to qualified communities.

  • Appalachian Regional Commission and Governor's Office of Appalachia
  • Ohio EPA - Division of Drinking and Groundwater
  • Ohio Water Development Authority
  • US Department of Health and Human Services - Office of Community Services
  • US EPA Safe Drinking Water
  • US EPA Wastewater
  • USDA — Rural Utilities Service — Technitrain Program
  • USDA — Rural Housing Service — Rural Community Development Initiatives Program

Availability under each program is limited based on the funding received each year.  Communities that do not qualify for grant funded assistance can receive RCAP services for a fee covering its expenses.  RCAP is administered by the Great Lakes Community Action Partnership (a trade name of WSOS Community Action Commission), a 501(c)3 non-profit agency.  RCAP also specializes in a number of services not covered under these grants, such as asset management plas, rate studies, environmental reports and grant administration, for a fee covering its expenses.